Logo


Coastal information system Oder estuary


Förderer
Diese Seite auf Deutsch Strona w jezyku polskim This page in English 
Impressionen: Stettiner Haff

ICZM-Oder: phase 1 (04/2004-04/2007)

General objectives of the project

Science and innovation: To answer scientific and innovative questions on ICZM, which are of fundamental and supraregional importance, but based on concrete regional requirements. In addition shortcomings must be exposed and scientific perspectives for the future created.

Regional-national-international transferability: To support a regional ICZM, which essentially can be transferred regionally, and which plays a decisive role for the development of a national ICZM strategy in Germany and can also be regarded as a successful international case study.

Integration of catchment area, coast and Baltic Sea: To provide a spatially integrative perspective on processes, structures, planning etc. on the background of a desired catchment area-coastal management (Water Framework Directive, UNEP, LOICZ).

Infrastructures: To create permanent structures that function as a long-lasting umbrella for ICZM and exceed the project duration. The infrastructure shall integrate regional projects as well as to promote the practical regional implementation of ICZM in the long run. The project does not deal with the practical implementation of single measures, but supports the initiation of an implementation by scientific advice, the search for funding and the provision of a supporting infrastructure and the integration in the project.

Participation and communication: To test and to evaluate procedures to integrate the public (regional Agenda 21 in cooperation with local agendas), to improve cross-border communication, information flow and cooperation as well as to promote the coastal catchment area dialogue. The objective is not the creation of further new structures, but the support, exploitation, concentration and optimization of existing activities and structures with regard to ICZM.

Vision and strategy: To stimulate a vision and strategy for ICZM through a synthesis of existing approaches. The strategy is at the same time border-crossing, integrates coastal waters and land and considers the interactions between coast and catchment area. The strategy is future-orientated by including foreseeable problems, such as global climate change.

 

Benefits for the region

Logo


Küsteninformationssystem Odermündung


Förderer
Diese Seite auf Deutsch Strona w jezyku polskim This page in English 
Impressionen: Stettiner Haff

IKZM-Oder: I. Phase (04/2004-04/2007)

Allgemeine Zielsetzungen des Projektes

Wissenschaft und Innovation: Beantwortung von wissenschaftlichen, innovativen Fragen zum IKZM, die grundsätzliche, überregionale Bedeutung besitzen, aber auf konkreten, regionalen Notwendigkeiten basieren. Zudem sollen weitere Defizite aufgedeckt und Forschungsperspektiven für die Zukunft geschaffen werden.

Regionale-nationale-internationale Übertragbarkeit: Unterstützung eines regionalen IKZM, welches im Wesentlichen regional übertragbar ist, maßgeblich zur Entwicklung einer nationalen IKZM-Strategie beiträgt und auch internationalen Lehr- und Beispielcharakter besitzt.

Integration von Einzugsgebiet, Küste und Ostsee: Räumlich integrative Betrachtung von Prozessen, Strukturen, Planwerken etc. vor dem Hintergrund des vielfach geforderten Einzugsgebiet-Küsten-Managements (Wasserrahmenrichtlinie, UNEP, LOICZ).

Infrastrukturen: Schaffung von Strukturen, die als dauerhafter Schirm für IKZM über die Projektlaufzeit hinausreichen, regionale Projekte einbinden und die praktische regionale Implementierung des IKZM langfristig fördern. Im Projekt geht es nicht um die praktische Umsetzung von Einzelmaßnahmen, wohl aber um die Initiierung einer Umsetzung durch wissenschaftliche Beratung, die Suche nach Finanzierung, die Bereitstellung von unterstützender Infrastruktur und Einbindung in das Projekt.

Partizipation und Kommunikation: Erprobung und Evaluierung von Verfahren zur Einbindung der Öffentlichkeit (regionale Agenda 21 in Zusammenarbeit mit lokalen Agenden), zur Verbesserung der grenzübergreifenden Kommunikation, Information und Zusammenarbeit sowie zur Förderung des Küste-Einzugsgebiet-Dialogs. Es geht dabei nicht um die Schaffung weiterer neuer Strukturen, sondern um die Unterstützung, Nutzung, Bündelung und Optimierung bestehender Aktivitäten und Strukturen für das Thema IKZM.

Vision und Strategie: Förderung einer Vision und Strategie für IKZM durch Synthese der bestehenden Ansätze. Die Strategie ist gleichzeitig grenzübergreifend, integriert Küstenmeer und Land, berücksichtigt die Wechselwirkungen zwischen Küste und Einzugsgebiet und ist zukunftsorientiert, indem absehbare Probleme, z.B. durch globale Klimaänderungen, einbezogen werden.



Nutzen für die Region